Mississippi State baseball schedule: 2023

Chris Lemonis and the Mississippi State baseball team are getting set to get another season started. The 2022 season that was packed full of injured pitchers was largely something that Mississippi State baseball fans would love to forget about. It’s something that Lemonis and his team would almost certainly love to move on from.

And 2023 is the perfect opportunity to do just that. The Mississippi State Bulldogs can show once again why this program is one of the standard bearers in the Southeastern Conference and on a national level. Mississippi State is a blue blood when it comes to college baseball.

Now it’s time for MSU to remind people of that.

OMAHA, NE - June 18, 2021 - 2021 Men's College World Series logo painted behind home plate during practice at TD Ameritrade Park before the 2021 MenÕs College World Series in Omaha, NE. Photo By Austin Perryman
Mississippi State baseball at the 2021 College World Series. Photo: Austin Perryman/Mississippi State Athletics.

The Bulldogs don’t exactly have an easy schedule, but they really never do. Mississippi State gets the pleasure of playing the likes of Tennessee, Texas A&M, Arkansas, Ole Miss, LSU, Arizona State, Oklahoma, Ohio State, and a number of other fun foes to have on the schedule.

If it seems like MSU will be challenged this year, it’s safe to say they will. But if the Bulldogs can stay healthy, they should have the talent to rebound after an awful 2022 season.

So, here’s what the 2023 slate of games looks like for Mississippi State:

Table of Contents:

Here’s what the schedule looks like for Lemonis and his Mississippi State Bulldogs in 2023.

Note: Times have currently not been announced. The schedule will be updated once more information is released.

2023 Mississippi State baseball schedule

Mississippi State baseball schedule countdown clock

1676613660

  days

  hours  minutes  seconds

until

Mississippi State baseball opening day

  • February

    Take a gander at Mississippi State’s February slate of games:

    • 2/17/23 (Friday) – Mississippi State vs. VMI – Starkville – TBA
    • 2/18/23 (Saturday) – Mississippi State vs. VMI – Starkville – TBA
    • 2/19/23 (Sunday) – Mississippi State vs. VMI – Starkville – TBA
    • 2/21/23 (Tuesday) – Mississippi State vs. Louisiana – Monroe – Starkville – TBA
    • 2/22/23 (Wednesday) – Mississippi State vs. Louisiana – Monroe – Starkville – TBA
    • 2/24/23 (Friday) – Mississippi State vs. Arizona State – Starkville – TBA
    • 2/25/23 (Saturday) – Mississippi State vs. Arizona State – Starkville – TBA
    • 2/26/23 (Sunday) – Mississippi State vs. Arizona State – Starkville – TBA
    • 2/28/23 (Tuesday) – Mississippi State vs. Southern Miss – Pearl, Mississippi – TBA
  • Advertisements
  • March

    Here’s how March plays out:

    • 3/3/23 (Friday) – Mississippi State vs. Ohio State – Frisco, Texas – TBA
    • 3/4/23 (Saturday) – Mississippi State vs. Oklahoma – Frisco, Texas – TBA
    • 3/5/23 (Sunday) – Mississippi State vs. California – Frisco, Texas – TBA
    • 3/7/23 (Tuesday) – Mississippi State vs. Valparaiso – Starkville – TBA
    • 3/10/23 (Friday) – Mississippi State vs. Lipscomb – Starkville – TBA
    • 3/11/23 (Saturday) – Mississippi State vs. Lipscomb – Starkville – TBA
    • 3/12/23 (Sunday) – Mississippi State vs. Lipscomb – Starkville – TBA
    • 3/14/23 (Tuesday) – Mississippi State vs. Nicholls – Biloxi, Mississippi – TBA
    • 3/15/23 (Wednesday) – Mississippi State vs. Louisiana – Lafayette – Biloxi, Mississippi – TBA
    • 3/17/23 (Friday) – Mississippi State at Kentucky – Lexington, Kentucky- TBA
    • 3/18/23 (Saturday) – Mississippi State at Kentucky – Lexington, Kentucky- TBA
    • 3/19/23 (Sunday) – Mississippi State at Kentucky Lexington, Kentucky- TBA
    • 3/21/23 (Tuesday) – Mississippi State vs. Arkansas State – Starkville- TBA (the battle of Ethan Lee’s alma maters)
    • 3/24/23 (Friday) – Mississippi State vs. Vanderbilt – Starkville- TBA
    • 3/25/23 (Saturday) – Mississippi State vs. Vanderbilt – Starkville- TBA
    • 3/26/23 (Sunday) – Mississippi State vs. Vanderbilt – Starkville- TBA
    • 3/28/23 (Tuesday) – Mississippi State vs. Samford – Starkville- TBA
  • Advertisements
  • April

    This is what April looks like for MSU baseball fans:

    • 4/1/23 (Saturday) – Mississippi State vs. South Carolina – Starkville – TBA
    • 4/4/23 (Tuesday) – Mississippi State vs. Grambling – Starkville – TBA
    • 4/6/23 (Thursday) – Mississippi State at Alabama – Tuscaloosa, Alabama – TBA
    • 4/7/23 (Friday) – Mississippi State at Alabama – Tuscaloosa, Alabama – TBA
    • 4/8/23 (Saturday) – Mississippi State at Alabama – Tuscaloosa, Alabama – TBA
    • 4/11/23 (Tuesday) – Mississippi State at UAB – Birmingham, Alabama – TBA
    • 4/14/23 (Friday) – Mississippi State vs. Ole Miss – Starkville – TBA
    • 4/15/23 (Saturday) – Mississippi State vs. Ole Miss – Starkville – TBA
    • 4/16/23 (Sunday) – Mississippi State vs. Ole Miss – Starkville – TBA
    • 4/18/23 (Tuesday) – Mississippi State vs. Southern – Starkville – TBA
    • 4/21/23 (Friday) – Mississippi State at Auburn – Auburn, Alabama – TBA
    • 4/22/23 (Saturday) – Mississippi State at Auburn – Auburn, Alabama – TBA
    • 4/23/23 (Sunday) – Mississippi State at Auburn – Auburn, Alabama – TBA
    • 4/25/23 (Tuesday) – Mississippi State vs. Ole Miss – Pearl, Mississippi- TBA
    • 4/27/23 (Thursday) – Mississippi State at Tennessee – Knoxville, Tennessee – TBA
    • 4/28/23 (Friday) – Mississippi State at Tennessee – Knoxville, Tennessee – TBA
    • 4/29/23 (Saturday) – Mississippi State at Tennessee – Knoxville, Tennessee – TBA
  • Advertisements
  • May

    Here’s how May plays out for MSU:

    • 5/5/23 (Friday) – Mississippi State vs. Arkansas – Starkville – TBA
    • 5/6/23 (Saturday) – Mississippi State vs. Arkansas – Starkville – TBA
    • 5/7/23 (Sunday) – Mississippi State vs. Arkansas – Starkville – TBA
    • 5/9/23 (Tuesday) – Mississippi State vs. Memphis – Starkville – TBA
    • 5/12/23 (Friday) – Mississippi State at LSU – Baton Rouge, Louisiana – TBA
    • 5/13/23 (Saturday) – Mississippi State at LSU – Baton Rouge, Louisiana – TBA
    • 5/14/23 (Sunday) – Mississippi State at LSU – Baton Rouge, Louisiana – TBA
    • 5/16/23 (Tuesday) – Mississippi State vs. North Alabama – Starkville – TBA
    • 5/18/23 (Thursday) – Mississippi State vs. Texas A&M – Starkville – TBA
    • 5/19/23 (Friday) – Mississippi State vs. Texas A&M – Starkville – TBA
    • 5/20/23 (Saturday) – Mississippi State vs. Texas A&M – Starkville – TBA
  • Advertisements
  • SEC Baseball Tournament

    After the conclusion of the regular season comes the SEC Baseball Tournament. That is currently scheduled for May 23 through the 28.

  • NCAA Baseball Tournament Regionals

    If the Bulldogs get back into the NCAA Tournament, here’s when the Regionals are scheduled:

    • 6/2/23 through 6/5/23 (Friday through Monday)
  • NCAA Baseball Tournament Super Regionals

    Should the Bulldogs make it this far, the Super Regionals take place in June. Here’s what that schedule looks like:

    • 6/9/23 through 6/12/23 (Friday through Monday)
  • 2023 College World Series

    We’re not going to assume that Mississippi State will make it this far. We’re just going to have the dates for Omaha down. Just in case.

    • 6/15/23 (Thursday) – CWS Opening Celebration Day
    • 6/16/23 (Friday) – First Day of Series
    • 6/25 or 6/26 (Sunday or Monday) – Final Championship Game

For more independent Mississippi State news and commentary, follow The Underdog Tribune on Facebook and Twitter. Follow Ethan Lee on Facebook and Twitter.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.